keep in
touch with WHAT's ON...

ridetheg.com.au

 

News and media

Browse the history of Queensland’s first light rail system here. You can filter the news stories and media statements by clicking on a category – the relevant categories appear at the end of each news story and media statement.


Monday, April 14, 2014

GCIT trains light rail staff ahead of public launch

+ Read article


Monday, March 17, 2014

First tram to reach Broadbeach signals end-to-end light rail testing underway

+ Read article


Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Gold Coast light rail construction shutdown for Christmas trade

+ Read article


Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Trainees upskilling and awards for Gold Coast light rail project construction partner McConnell Dowell

+ Read article


Monday, November 04, 2013

More trams arrive for the Gold Coast

+ Read article


Friday, September 20, 2013

Light rail rolls out

+ Read article


Friday, September 06, 2013

Light rail’s free science teaching resource

+ Read article


Tuesday, September 03, 2013

Love Learning: Five minutes with Curtis, a rising star

+ Read article


Friday, July 12, 2013

Tusked Frogs find new paradise thanks to Gold Coast light rail and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

+ Read article


Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Gold Coast light rail announces $170 million injection to local economy

+ Read article


 

Instagram