keep in
touch with WHAT's ON...

ridetheg.com.au

 

News and media

Browse the history of Queensland’s first light rail system here. You can filter the news stories and media statements by clicking on a category – the relevant categories appear at the end of each news story and media statement.


Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Clarification regarding traffic signals on the light rail corridor

+ Read article


Monday, June 30, 2014

New G:link tram safety video educates all road users

+ Read article


Monday, April 14, 2014

GCIT trains light rail staff ahead of public launch

+ Read article


Thursday, April 03, 2014

GoldLinQ consortium notches up half a billion with local industry

+ Read article


Monday, March 17, 2014

First tram to reach Broadbeach signals end-to-end light rail testing underway

+ Read article


Friday, December 20, 2013

All track down for Gold Coast light rail project

+ Read article


Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Gold Coast light rail construction shutdown for Christmas trade

+ Read article


Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Bruce and Denise Morcombe visit Gold Coast light rail workers

+ Read article


Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Trainees upskilling and awards for Gold Coast light rail project construction partner McConnell Dowell

+ Read article


Monday, November 04, 2013

More trams arrive for the Gold Coast

+ Read article


 

Instagram