keep in
touch with WHAT's ON...

ridetheg.com.au

 

News and media

Browse the history of Queensland’s first light rail system here. You can filter the news stories and media statements by clicking on a category – the relevant categories appear at the end of each news story and media statement.


Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Free public transport via G:link to the Supercars Castrol Gold Coast 600

+ Read article


Monday, August 15, 2016

G:link jumps on-board Rail Safety Week 2016

+ Read article


Friday, August 05, 2016

Ground-breaking news: major works start on Gold Coast Light Rail Stage 2

+ Read article


Friday, July 22, 2016

G: that’s successful

+ Read article


Friday, April 29, 2016

Gold Coast light rail extension on the fast track

+ Read article


Thursday, March 24, 2016

Preferred contractor announced for Stage 2

+ Read article


Thursday, October 01, 2015

Short list named for Gold Coast light rail Stage 2

+ Read article


Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Clarification regarding traffic signals on the light rail corridor

+ Read article


Monday, June 30, 2014

New G:link tram safety video educates all road users

+ Read article


Monday, April 14, 2014

GCIT trains light rail staff ahead of public launch

+ Read article


 

Instagram